A Year In Review: A Look Back at the 2018-2019 School Year [Photo + Video Journal]

Posted By : Ecole Classique

The 2018-2019 school year has come and gone and what a year to remember! From exciting football games to father-daughter dances and crawfish boils, the year was filled with fun and excitement.

As we reflect on a full year of events, we look back at some of the top moments from each month. Starting with August 2018 and finishing in May 2019, these are some of our top moments from the 63rd year of school at Ecole Classique. A big thank you to all of our graduating seniors, parents, teachers, faculty, friends, alumni, and supporters of Ecole Classique!

To view our school year in review, please head to the article below!


August 2018 – First Month of School & Our Back 2 School BBQ

 

View this post on Instagram

 

💛 Our Seniors are overjoyed to be back in school after an extended holiday 💙

A post shared by Ecole Classique (@ecoleclassique) on


September 2018 – Grandparents day, Jefferson Parish Visits Ecole, Opposite Day!

 

View this post on Instagram

 

We had so much fun hosting our 2018 Grandparents day! Thank you to those who joined us!

A post shared by Ecole Classique (@ecoleclassique) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

💛 Our kindergarteners celebrating Opposite Day a few weeks ago 💙 Backwards uniforms and gigantic O’s 😊

A post shared by Ecole Classique (@ecoleclassique) on


October 2018 – Ecole Football & VolleyBall, Ecole Golf Tourney, JPFD Visits Ecole, and our Lower School Halloween Performance!

 

View this post on Instagram

 

💛 what a blast! 💙 The Jefferson Parish fire department joined our lower school this morning to talk about all things fire safety!

A post shared by Ecole Classique (@ecoleclassique) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

💛 Ecole Football tonight vs. @ridgewoodpreparatoryschool 7pm @ Jefferson Playground 💙

A post shared by Ecole Classique (@ecoleclassique) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

Our First and Second graders put on a Halloween show this past week!

A post shared by Ecole Classique (@ecoleclassique) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

It feels like fall, and our young Spartans sure love it! Here is our recent visit to the pumpkin patch! 💛💙💛💙

A post shared by Ecole Classique (@ecoleclassique) on


November 2018 – A Homecoming To Remember,  & Thanksgiving Holiday!

 

View this post on Instagram

 

Homecoming 2018 💛💙 Thanks to everyone who came out and supported our Spartans!

A post shared by Ecole Classique (@ecoleclassique) on


 

View this post on Instagram

 

Happy Monday Spartan family!

A post shared by Ecole Classique (@ecoleclassique) on


December 2018 – Door Decorating Contest, The Spartan 5k, and Writing Letters to Santa!

 


 

View this post on Instagram

 

Door decorating at its finest! Our students are ready for a great holiday season!

A post shared by Ecole Classique (@ecoleclassique) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

Writing our letters to Santa! It’s that time of the year again!

A post shared by Ecole Classique (@ecoleclassique) on


January 2019 – Celebrating the Saints, and Our 2019 Father Daughter Dance!

 

View this post on Instagram

 

Our lower school showed their Saints spirit on Black & Gold day today! Who Dat from our little Spartans!

A post shared by Ecole Classique (@ecoleclassique) on


February 2019 – Float Decorating, and A Look Back On Past Mardi Gras Traditions!

 

View this post on Instagram

 

Our lower school is getting ready for Mardi Gras by building their very own “Floats” 💙

A post shared by Ecole Classique (@ecoleclassique) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

Happy Fat Tuesday Spartan Fam! 💜💚💛

A post shared by Ecole Classique (@ecoleclassique) on


March 2019 – The Spartan Olympics, and Spartans In The News!

 

View this post on Instagram

 

Ecole Class Games! Hungry Hungry Hippo! 💙

A post shared by Ecole Classique (@ecoleclassique) on


April 2019 – Mother Son Breakfast, End of The Year Crawfish Boil, Key Club Convention, and Our Lower School Art Show!


May 2019 – Congrats to our Softball & Baseball Teams, Ecole Presents Barnum, Kindergarten Prom, Kindergarten, 8th & 12th Graduation, and Honor Society Banquet!


Featured Photo: Lazy Eye Photo